Saying thank you

I had a rather long piece written about saying thank you, but instead I’m going to come right to the point.

In a conversation I had not long ago a guy (a practical agnostic) said he was glad that he didn’t have a god he had to thank.

I thought it was rather odd at the time, and still do. But I also have been under the impression that because we’re made in the image of God, thanksgiving is imprinted on our being.

Life with no one to thank seems to me to be an impoverished life.

What do you think?

One Response to “Saying thank you”

  1. Peter F. Hyatt Says:

    I think the selfish, entitled and ungracious are amongst the saddest of creatures.

Leave a Reply

